Associate Professor

Matthew Hahn 
mwh@indiana.edu

Department of Biology and
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
1001 E. Third St.
Bloomington, IN 47405

Office: 249 Jordan Hall
Phone: (812)856-7001
Fax: (812)855-6705




Postdoctoral researchers

David Haak
PhD, University of Washington
dhaak@indiana.edu
(co-advised with Leonie Moyle)


 

Rodrigo Ramalho
PhD, University of Sao Paulo
rramalho@indiana.edu

 

Rafael Guerrero
PhD, University of Texas
rafguerr@indiana.edu

 

 

you?



Graduate students

Melissa Toups
mtoups@indiana.edu
Biology Ph.D. student


 

James Pease
jbpease@indiana.edu
Biology Ph.D. student

 

Simo Zhang
simozhan@indiana.edu
Bioinformatics Ph.D. student

 

Gregg Thomas (and Jenny)
grthomas@indiana.edu
Bioinformatics Ph.D. student

 

Fabio Mendes
fkmendes@indiana.edu
Biology Ph.D. student

 

Luting Zhuo
lzhuo@indiana.edu
Bioinformatics Master's student

 



you?

 



Undergraduate students

 

Sarin Patel
patelsar@indiana.edu


 

Syed Hussain Ather
sather@indiana.edu

 

 

Lab alumni

Tami Cruickshank (Postdoc 2013)

Johnny Hourmozdi (B.S. 2010-2013)
Medical student, Northwestern University

Jimmy Denton (M.S. 2011-2013)
Research programmer, Indiana University

Yang Zhou (M.S. 2011-2013)
Statistics M.S. student, Indiana University

Dan Schrider (Ph.D. 2007-2012)
Postdoctoral fellow, Rutgers University

Claudio Casola (Postdoc 2007-12)
Assistant Professor, Texas A&M University

Mira Han (Ph.D. 2006-11)
Assistant Professor, UNLV

Nathan Nehrt (M.S. 2008-10)
Data analyst, Centerstone Research Institute

Carrie Ganote (undergrad 2008-10)
Bioinformatics analyst, NCGAS

Jeff Demuth (Postdoc 2005-07)
Associate Professor, UT-Arlington

Jen Buhay (Postdoc 2006-07)
Fisheries biologist, NMFS

Sang-Gook Han (M.S. 2005-07)




Collaborators

Dave Begun
Alex Bentley
Nora Besansky
Andy Kern
Chuck Langley
Leonie Moyle
Sergey Nuzhdin
Jason Stajich
Tom Turner
Mark Rausher
Matt Rockman